Pelicans in Iowa?


Pelicans in Iowa?  That was the same question Greg Frieden and myself were asking when we spotted them one day last October while we were out at Lake MacBride. 

Tuns out they nest in western Canada and in larger lake regions in the western US and that they regularly migrate through Iowa in spring and fall.

As Always have a great day and Stay Positive! 

Carl Bromberg
Visions Photography – Go beyond the snapshot, YOU deserve something special!
319-286-8483
 
 
 
 
 

 

About Carl Bromberg

I've been in business since 1994 and full time since the start of 2005. Photography is my passion, my reason for getting up in the morning, it keeps me going through the hard times, it enhances my life through the good times.
This entry was posted in Art, Art from the Heart Series, Artistic Adventures, fine art, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pelicans in Iowa?

  1. Mike says:

    Great shots. I had no idea pelicans visited Iowa.

  2. Carolyn says:

    Saw some today at Tuttle lake near Estherville Iowa. Couldn’t believe my eyes! Thanks for these pictures, no one believed me until now.

Leave a Reply

