Recent Randomness


In addition to working with clients and producing images that go beyond ordinary images for them, I really enjoy getting out and doing personal work.  I find it is great practice for improving how I “see” things and it really helps me to constantly improve my photography skills!  LoL in other words I have my camera with me just about anywhere I go!  🙂 

 These first two images are from the big snowstorm we had the first of Feb, just two months ago.  I’m sooo happy the “white stuff” is gone for a while!  🙂  I like these two images because they also show my mural that Stubby Webb did for me last November.  🙂  Thank you Miss Stubby! 

I love the challenge of Street Shooting also.  A couple of weeks ago Claire McGranahan, Greg Frieden, and myself went exploring in downtown Cedar Rapids.   The thing I like about street shooting is there is always a picture waiting around just about any corner, a blank canvas so to speak!  It’s great practice on the art of “seeing”   These next 4 are just some playing around with window reflections.

The image below is a shot of Claire shooting straight up the building.  🙂  Sorry Claire, I couldn’t resist!  🙂

I loved this wall!  A couple of stencils of a flag and Statue of Liberty. 

A random boot left in a parking lot, you just know there is a story behind this, but not sure I want to know what it really is!  LoL  🙂

This was taken inside a parking garage, I liked the way the sunshine was pouring in. 

As Always have a great day and Stay Positive! 

Carl Bromberg
Visions Photography – Go beyond the snapshot, YOU deserve something special!
319-286-8483
 
About Carl Bromberg

I've been in business since 1994 and full time since the start of 2005. Photography is my passion, my reason for getting up in the morning, it keeps me going through the hard times, it enhances my life through the good times.
This entry was posted in Artistic Adventures, Candids, fine art, Street Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recent Randomness

  1. Jim McKinniss says:

    Carl – you do really have to get out to do more personal work. These are really fine photos. They showcase your creativity and sense of style.

    I like the parking structure ramp a lot.

    Jim

    • Thanks for stopping by Jim! I totally agree about doing / posting more personal work, I’m working on that! 🙂 One of my goals for this year! Plus it just keeps the mind sharp for doing the portrait work and keeps from doing the same stuff over and over! 🙂

Leave a Reply

