A Band Called Virago


On June 3, I was photographing the Relay for Life Linn County.  This band came on and I got basically hooked on the music as soon as they started playing, so I started grabbing some shots of them performing! 

Those of you who know me personally, know how much I love live music, and if there is one thing I like better than being a photographer and listening to music, it would be photographing live music!  🙂 

The name of the band is Virago and the music they play is well “awesome” 

The lead singer’s voice is what I think hooked me, she reminds me of Josh Stone in a way.  Anyway here is a few of the shots I got, hope you enjoy!  🙂 

For you photography “gear heads” out there, these were shot with my favorite lens, the Canon 70-200 2.8L IS.  A lens that in order to separate it from me will have to be pried from my cold dead hands!  LoL  😉  

As Always have a great day and Stay Positive! 

Carl
Visions Photography – Go beyond the snapshot, YOU deserve something special!
319-286-8483
About Carl Bromberg

I've been in business since 1994 and full time since the start of 2005. Photography is my passion, my reason for getting up in the morning, it keeps me going through the hard times, it enhances my life through the good times.
This entry was posted in Art from the Heart Series, Cancer Awareness, Live Music, Relay for Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Band Called Virago

  1. Ross Kendall says:

    Greetings Carl,

    Thanks for taking pictures of the band during the Relay fro Life. I usually don’t get too many professional phtographers taking my picture, so I was very pleased that my pic was included in this set. In fact, I’m usually the one taking pics/video of other bands and giving what I have taken to them.

    Again, my sincee thanks!

    Ross Kendall sends

  2. Jan says:

    I especially like the first shot of the female singer. Super cool!

Leave a Reply

